What makes rainbows beautiful

I know what you are thinking. This is another science article describing the process of rainbow formation. But, this is not like that. In this article, I’m not going to talk about the scientific aspect of the rainbow. Instead, you are going to learn about the spiritual and mystical aspects of this interesting phenomenon.

Rainbows are beautiful. They add to the beauty of this world. The seven colours of the rainbow signify seven different things. 

Let’s understand each of these colours one by one.

  1. Red

This is one of the strongest colours in the set. It signifies life in general. It represents the energy and wisdom that are there in the world. In Hindu and Buddhist philosophies, the red arc is related to the Muladhara chakra. There is a lot more about this clour that you should know. It can’t be covered in this article. I will write a separate article on this in the future. 

  1. Orange

Orange is a color considered good for healing the self. It signifies peace and self-love. It relates to the energy in the human body which is related to sexuality, creativity and fertility. Having this colour in and around the house is extremely beneficial to you and your life.

  1. Yellow

Yellow signifies the strength of human wisdom and the quest for knowledge. In the physical world, it signifies the warmth and energy of the sun. In terms of the Chakra system, the colour yellow represents the Manipura Chakra.

  1. Green

Obviously, green is a colour signifying nature. It also stands for love, wealth, health and healing. In the Chakar system, it stands for the heart chakra or the Anahata chakra. You can use it to attract peace and prosperity into your life.

  1. Blue

Blue signifies art and spirituality. When you have this colour in the house, it is considered to be essentially an attracter of prosperity. If you are a believer in crystal powers, having a rainbow aura quartz along with the colour blue is a good practice. 

  1. Indigo

The colour Indigo represents peace and harmony. It also signifies the divine inspiration and imaginative powers of the human mind. If you want to enhance the positive effects of this colour, you can use it with a rainbow aura quartz. It is a powerful stone that has a lot of benefits.

  1. Violet

This is known to be a colour of the spirit. It represents imagination and divine revelation. It is associated with the Sahasrara Chakra, which corresponds with the human consciousness and its connection with the spiritual consciousness.

These are the different colors of the rainbow and their respective meanings and importance in human life. I hope you liked reading this article. Do let me know what you think about it. Leave your questions and suggestions in the comment section of this article. If you want to read more of such articles, please bookmark this blog.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *